



#### भारत सरकार/ GOVERNMENT OF INDIA पोत परिवहन मंत्रालय / MINISTRY OF SHIPPING

## नौवहन महानिदेशालय, मुंबई DIRECTORATE GENERAL OF SHIPPING, MUMBAI

F. No. 7-NT(72)/2014

Date: 21.03.2020

#### Addedmum No. 1 to DGS Order No. 04 of 2020

**Subject:** List of countries as updated dated 21.03.2020: 'travel advisory' in the website of Ministry of Health & Family Welfare (MoHFW), Govt. of India - reg.

- 1. The Directorate has issued instructions to all major and minor ports for dealing with novel coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic vide DGS Order No. 04 of 2020 dated 20.03.2020 (F. No. 7-NT (72)/2014)
- 2. Whereas in para 12 of the DGS Order 04 of 2020, it was required by all the ports to comply with additional measures as given in the said order annex 1 for the vessels arriving from ports of **infected countries** identified for mandatory quarantine and travel ban by MoHFW, Govt. of India. Ports were instructed to obtain the **updated list** of infected countries from the website of MoHFW, Govt. of India.
- 3. However, many ports have requested the Directorate that an updated countries list with mandatory quarantine and travel ban by MoHFW, Govt. of India be provided by the Directorate in DG Shipping website for uniform compliance by all ports. Hence, an updated infected countries list by MoHFW, Govt. of India is enclosed as **Annexure 1** for uniform compliance by all ports.
- 4. The Directorate will continue to monitor the matter and keep all stakeholders updated on any further developments and continue to update the 'travel advisory countries list' as and when updated by MoHFW, Govt. of India.
- 5. This issues with the approval of the Director General of Shipping & Additional Secretary to Govt. of India.

Yours faithfully,

[Capt. (Dr.) A. Daniel J Joseph]

Nautical Surveyor - cum - Dy. DG (Tech. & Piracy)

Email: danieljohn-dgs@gov.in

# **ANNEXURE 1**

SNO	COUNTRY	APPLICABLE TILL	CIRCULAR NUMBER	REMARKS
1	China		MoHFW dated 26th Feb 2020	
2	Iran		MoHFW dated 02nd Mar 2020	
3	Italy		MoHFW dated 02nd Mar 2020	
4	Republic of Korea		MoHFW dated 02nd Mar 2020	
5	Hong Kong		MoHFW dated 10th Mar 2020	
6	Malaysia		MoHFW dated 10th Mar 2020	
7	France		MoHFW dated 10th Mar 2020	
8	Spain		MoHFW dated 10th Mar 2020	
9	Germany		MoHFW dated 10th Mar 2020	
10	UAE	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	
11	Qatar	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	
12	Oman	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	
13	Kuwait	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	
14	Austria	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	European Union Country
15	Belgium	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	European Union Country
16	Bulgaria	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	European Union Country
17	Croatia	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	European Union Country
18	Republic of Cyprus	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	European Union Country
19	Czech Republic	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	European Union Country
20	Denmark	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	European Union Country
21	Estonia	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	European Union Country
22	Finland	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	European Union Country
23	Greece	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	European Union Country
24	Hungary	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	European Union Country
25	Ireland	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	European Union Country
26	Latvia	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	European Union Country
27	Lithuania	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	European Union Country
28	Luxembourg	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	European Union Country
29	Malta	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	European Union Country
30	Netherlands	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	European Union Country
31	Poland	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	European Union Country
32	Portugal	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	European Union Country
33	Romania	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	European Union Country
34	Slovakia	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	European Union Country
35	Slovenia	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	European Union Country
36	Sweden	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	European Union Country
37	Iceland	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	European Free Trade Association
38	Liechtenstein	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	European Free Trade Association
39	Norway	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	European Free Trade Association
40	Switzerland	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	European Free Trade Association
41	Turkey	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	
42	United Kingdom	31st March 2020	MoHFW dated 16th March 2020	
43	Phillipines		MoHFW dated 17th March 2020	

### Note:

- 1. Countries listed are with compulsory quarantine as advised by MoHFW, GoI.
- 2. Countries where self quarantine has been advised by MoHFW, GoI have been excluded from the list.